# Allenview Homeowners Association (AHOA) Board of Directors Meeting Officer Elections and Committee Appointments March 22, 2011

Attending:

Debra Wallet Duane Herman (President) Daniel Beigh

John Rieman Isabel Heath (Absent) Linda Morrisey (Absent)
Betty Dick Lyn Dorsey Gina DiStefano

Rob Grohman (Manager)

<u>Call to Order:</u> The meeting was called to order by Duane Herman at 6:31 PM in the Board Room at Messiah Village.

Rob Grohman volunteered to take meeting minutes until a Secretary was elected.

# President:

Debra Wallet made a motion to appoint Duane Herman as President, Betty Dick seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

# **Vice President:**

Jack Rieman made a motion to appoint Debra Wallet as Vice President, Betty Dick seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

## Secretary:

Gina DiStefano made a motion to appoint Daniel Beigh to the position of Secretary. Daniel asked that he not be added to sign checks. It was agreed to not have him sign checks. Debra Wallet seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

### Treasurer:

Debra Wallet made a motion to appoint Betty Dick as Treasurer, Gina DiStefano seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **Architectural Control Committee:**

Betty Dick made a motion to appoint Debra Wallet as ACC Chair, Jack Rieman seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Debra Wallet made a motion to approve the following as members of her committee: Susan Zangrilli, Janie Grohman, Lori Cafferella, Linda Echart, Marie Clark, Amy Stiener, Joan Stokes, Joyce Elfreth, and Ali Zwanziger when she turns 18 in August. Gina Distefano Seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

# **Audit Committee:**

Gina DiStefano made a motion to appoint Jack Rieman as chair of the audit committee and Gloria and Steve Bailey as members, the motion was seconded by Betty Dick. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **Recreation Committee:**

Gina DiStefano made a motion to appoint Lyn Dorsey as chair of the recreation committee; the motion was seconded by Jack Rieman. The motion passed unanimously.

# **Budget and Maintenance Committees:**

Debra Wallet made a motion to appoint Betty Dick as chair of both committees and appoint Rob Grohman, Jack Rieman, and Gina DiStefano as members. Lyn Dorsey seconded the motion.

# **Nominating Committee:**

Jack Rieman made a motion to appoint Gina DiStefano as chair of the nominating committee, Debra Wallet seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

The new Secretary began taking minutes for the rest of the meeting.

Respectfully submitted by: Rob Grohman